Skip to main content
UMD Campus from above


Executive Director

Portrait of Maureen Kotlas

Maureen Kotlas

Executive Director


Portrait of Scott Lupin

Scott Lupin

Associate Director/Director of Sustainability
Portrait of Greg Douglass

Greg Douglass

IT Systems Manager
Portrait of Karah Johnson

Karah Johnson

Senior Business Manager
Portrait of Zheyan Damavandi

Zheyan Damavandi

Program Administrative Specialist
Portrait of Mikale Smith

Mikale Smith

Program Administrative Specialist

Office of Environmental Affairs

Portrait of Jason Baer

Jason Baer

Assistant Director, Environmental Affairs
Portrait of Kevin Curtis

Kevin Curtis

Program Manager-Regulated Waste
Portrait of Kaitlyn Peterson

Kaitlyn Peterson

Program Manager – Environmental Regulatory Compliance
Portrait of Garpue Cephas

Garpue Cephas

Environmental Specialist
Portrait of Krystal McCain

Krystal McCain

Environmental Specialist
Portrait of Vacant


Environmental Specialist

Office of the Fire Marshal

Portrait of Alan Sactor

Alan Sactor

Assistant Director, Fire Marshal
Portrait of Luisa Ferreira

Luisa Ferreira

Assistant Fire Marshal/Fire Safety Manager
Portrait of Keith Lippincott

Keith Lippincott

Chief Fire Protection Engineer
Portrait of William Guffey

William Guffey

Senior Deputy Fire Marshal
Portrait of Matthew A. Hicks

Matthew A. Hicks

Assistant Fire Marshal
Portrait of Jessimay Llaneta

Jessimay Llaneta

Fire Protection Engineer
Portrait of Evan McMullen

Evan McMullen

Environmental Health and Safety Engineer
Portrait of John Beck

John Beck

Deputy Fire Marshal
Portrait of Jeffrey Shirey

Jeffrey Shirey

Deputy Fire Marshal
Portrait of Michael Bashore

Michael Bashore

Fire Protection Engineer / Deputy Fire Marshal
Portrait of Derrick Johnson

Derrick Johnson

Deputy Fire Marshal
Portrait of Ed Fuzy

Ed Fuzy

Deputy Fire Marshal
Portrait of Sean Eames

Sean Eames

Deputy Fire Marshal
Portrait of Steve Hess

Steve Hess

Fire Protection Specialist

Office of Research Safety

Assistant Director, Research Safety

Portrait of Mary Dorman

Mary Dorman

Associate Director Research Safety

Lab Safety

Portrait of Miriam Sharp

Miriam Sharp

Laboratory Safety Manager and Chemical Hygiene Officer
Portrait of Jessica Snyder

Jessica Snyder

Industrial Hygienist
Portrait of Research Safety Specialist

Research Safety Specialist

Research Safety Specialist
Portrait of Ananya Girish

Ananya Girish

Program Specialist

Biological Safety

Portrait of Vacant


Biosafety Manager, Biosafety Officer & Responsible Official
Portrait of  Shanai Mushala

Shanai Mushala

IBC Quality Assurance Specialist
Portrait of Courtney Carlson

Courtney Carlson

Biosafety Specialist
Portrait of Ron McNeil

Ron McNeil

Assistant Biosafety Officer

Radiation Safety

Portrait of Alan Jacobson

Alan Jacobson

Radiation Safety Manager & Radiation Safety Officer
Portrait of Steven Hand

Steven Hand

Senior Health Physicist & Laser Safety Officer
Portrait of Edward Case

Edward Case

Senior Health Physicist
Portrait of Clay Nuquist

Clay Nuquist

Health Physicist
Portrait of Ryan Muldoon

Ryan Muldoon

Health Physicist
Portrait of Michael Owens

Michael Owens

Assistant RSO - UMCES

Diving and Boat Safety

Portrait of AK Williams

AK Williams

Dive Safety Officer

Animal Safety

Portrait of Amanda Perlman

Amanda Perlman

Animal Safety Program Manager

Office of Risk Management

Portrait of Katharine Peeling

Katharine Peeling

Assistant Director, Risk Management
Portrait of Andreas Dangin

Andreas Dangin

Liabilities & Property Manager
Portrait of Phyllis Dailey

Phyllis Dailey

Workers' Compensation Manager
Portrait of Hector Prieto

Hector Prieto

Insurance Coordinator

Office of Occupational Safety & Health

Portrait of Casey Cahill

Casey Cahill

Assistant Director, Occupational Safety & Health
Portrait of Michael Stumpo

Michael Stumpo

Occupational Safety & Health Coordinator
Portrait of Vacant OSH Safety Specialist

Vacant OSH Safety Specialist

Safety Specialist
Portrait of Jonathan Robertson

Jonathan Robertson

Assistant Program Director - Universities at Shady Grove

Office of Sustainability

Portrait of Scott Lupin

Scott Lupin

Associate Director/Director of Sustainability
Portrait of Sally DeLeon

Sally DeLeon

Sustainability Manager
Portrait of Rose Rodriguez

Rose Rodriguez

Sustainability Coordinator
Portrait of Emily Hightower

Emily Hightower

Sustainability Coordinator
Portrait of Taylor Brinks

Taylor Brinks

Sustainability Coordinator
Portrait of Savannah Holt

Savannah Holt

Sustainability Outreach Assistant
Back to Top