You are here

UMD Safety Committees

The University of Maryland has a variety of safety committees dedicated to addressing and advising senior leadership on the management of research related safety risks and identifying needed support.


Committee Chair Phone
Research Support Operations Committee Vice President Laurie Locascio, VPR-VP Research 301-405-4175
Laboratory Operations and Safety Committee Associate Professor Jason Kahn, CMNS – Chemistry & Biochemistry 301-405-0058
Institutional Biosafety Committee Professor Daniel C. Stein, CMNS-Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics  
Radiation Safety Committee Associate Professor Gary Pertmer, ENGR-Mechanical Engineering 301-405-5284